chiark / gitweb /
shared/util: use signed printf format for PIDs
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Thu, 22 Jan 2015 04:35:19 +0000 (23:35 -0500)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Thu, 22 Jan 2015 05:39:30 +0000 (00:39 -0500)
gcc 5 started warning about this.

src/shared/util.h

index bb2c101..fa16d52 100644 (file)
@@ -45,9 +45,9 @@
 #include <sys/inotify.h>
 
 #if SIZEOF_PID_T == 4
-#  define PID_FMT "%" PRIu32
+#  define PID_FMT "%" PRIi32
 #elif SIZEOF_PID_T == 2
-#  define PID_FMT "%" PRIu16
+#  define PID_FMT "%" PRIi16
 #else
 #  error Unknown pid_t size
 #endif