chiark / gitweb /
udev: increase the size of RESULT buffer
authorRobert Milasan <rmilasan@suse.com>
Thu, 24 Apr 2014 09:23:33 +0000 (11:23 +0200)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Thu, 24 Apr 2014 09:26:26 +0000 (11:26 +0200)
Under some conditions, in udev_rules_apply_to_event the fact that
result is 1024 bytes, creates problems if the output of the running
command/app is bigger then 1024 bytes.

src/udev/udev-rules.c

index 17f47f2..85f78bc 100644 (file)
@@ -2027,7 +2027,7 @@ int udev_rules_apply_to_event(struct udev_rules *rules, struct udev_event *event
                 case TK_M_PROGRAM: {
                         char program[UTIL_PATH_SIZE];
                         char **envp;
-                        char result[UTIL_PATH_SIZE];
+                        char result[UTIL_LINE_SIZE];
 
                         free(event->program_result);
                         event->program_result = NULL;