chiark / gitweb /
man: avoid the use of sudo in examples
authorJan Engelhardt <jengelh@inai.de>
Mon, 21 Oct 2013 23:50:49 +0000 (01:50 +0200)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Tue, 22 Oct 2013 00:50:46 +0000 (20:50 -0400)
sudo is not the first-class tool on all distros. Just require any
superuser shell.

man/systemd-socket-proxyd.xml

index 9f2389a..d17c86e 100644 (file)
@@ -153,9 +153,9 @@ server {
                         </example>
                         <example label="commands">
                                 <programlisting>
-<![CDATA[$ sudo systemctl --system daemon-reload
-$ sudo systemctl start proxy-to-nginx.socket
-$ sudo systemctl enable proxy-to-nginx.socket
+<![CDATA[# systemctl --system daemon-reload
+# systemctl start proxy-to-nginx.socket
+# systemctl enable proxy-to-nginx.socket
 $ curl http://localhost:80/]]>
 </programlisting>
                         </example>
@@ -221,9 +221,9 @@ server {
                         </example>
                         <example label="commands">
                                 <programlisting>
-<![CDATA[$ sudo systemctl --system daemon-reload
-$ sudo systemctl start proxy-with-nginx.socket
-$ sudo systemctl enable proxy-with-nginx.socket
+<![CDATA[# systemctl --system daemon-reload
+# systemctl start proxy-with-nginx.socket
+# systemctl enable proxy-with-nginx.socket
 $ curl http://localhost:80/]]>
 </programlisting>
                         </example>