chiark / gitweb /
journal: decrease default mmap window size to allow a bigger number of journals to...
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Mon, 2 Apr 2012 17:04:56 +0000 (19:04 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Mon, 2 Apr 2012 17:29:47 +0000 (19:29 +0200)
TODO
src/journal/journal-file.c

diff --git a/TODO b/TODO
index d494c86..d8fffc3 100644 (file)
--- a/TODO
+++ b/TODO
@@ -19,6 +19,10 @@ Bugfixes:
 Features:
 * cleanup syslog 'priority' vs. 'level' wording
 
+* add flag file for shutdownd so that clients can check whether a shutdown is queued
+
+* new env var for /var/tmp? glib?
+
 * dbus upstream still refers to dbus.target and shouldn't
 
 * Make -f in systemctl enable both --follow and --force
index c7ebcdb..be92c90 100644 (file)
@@ -35,7 +35,7 @@
 #define DEFAULT_DATA_HASH_TABLE_SIZE (2047ULL*16ULL)
 #define DEFAULT_FIELD_HASH_TABLE_SIZE (2047ULL*16ULL)
 
-#define DEFAULT_WINDOW_SIZE (128ULL*1024ULL*1024ULL)
+#define DEFAULT_WINDOW_SIZE (8ULL*1024ULL*1024ULL)
 
 #define COMPRESSION_SIZE_THRESHOLD (512ULL)