chiark / gitweb /
tmpfiles: create /etc/resolv.conf symlink only on boot
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Thu, 21 May 2015 18:22:30 +0000 (14:22 -0400)
committerSven Eden <yamakuzure@gmx.net>
Tue, 14 Mar 2017 08:57:47 +0000 (09:57 +0100)
We will create the symlink on boot as a fallback to provide name
resolution. But if the symlink was removed afterwards, it most likely
should not be recreated. Creating it only on boot also solves the
issue where it would be created prematurely during installation,
before the system was actually booted.

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1197204

src/libelogind/libelogind.pc.in

index 4032c5b..e74b026 100644 (file)
@@ -6,19 +6,14 @@
 #  (at your option) any later version.
 
 # See tmpfiles.d(5) for details
-ConditionCapability=CAP_AUDIT_READ
 
-v /var 0755 - - -
-
-L /var/run - - - - ../run
-
-d /var/log 0755 - - -
-f /var/log/wtmp 0664 root utmp -
-f /var/log/btmp 0600 root utmp -
-
-d /var/cache 0755 - - -
-
-d /var/lib 0755 - - -
-v /var/lib/machines 0700 - - -
-
-d /var/spool 0755 - - -
+L /etc/os-release - - - - ../usr/lib/os-release
+L /etc/localtime - - - - ../usr/share/zoneinfo/UTC
+L+ /etc/mtab - - - - ../proc/self/mounts
+m4_ifdef(`ENABLE_RESOLVED',
+L! /etc/resolv.conf - - - - ../run/systemd/resolve/resolv.conf
+)m4_dnl
+C /etc/nsswitch.conf - - - -
+m4_ifdef(`HAVE_PAM',
+C /etc/pam.d - - - -
+)m4_dnl