chiark / gitweb /
Revert "nspawn: catch config mistake of specifying -b and args"
authorMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Mon, 25 Feb 2013 17:33:08 +0000 (18:33 +0100)
committerMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Mon, 25 Feb 2013 17:39:16 +0000 (18:39 +0100)
This reverts commit cb96a2c69a312fb089fef4501650f4fc40a1420b.

It is not a mistake to pass args when -b is specified. They will simply
be passed on to the container's init.

The manpage needs fixing, that's true.

man/systemd-nspawn.xml
src/nspawn/nspawn.c

index 8396def..5cba40b 100644 (file)
                                 <listitem><para>Automatically search
                                 for an init binary and invoke it
                                 instead of a shell or a user supplied
-                                program. A command to execute cannot
-                                be specified in this case.
-                                </para></listitem>
+                                program.</para></listitem>
                         </varlistentry>
 
                         <varlistentry>
index c346f58..b8962e9 100644 (file)
@@ -267,11 +267,6 @@ static int parse_argv(int argc, char *argv[]) {
                 }
         }
 
-        if (optind < argc && arg_boot) {
-                log_error("Cannot specify a command together with '-b'");
-                return -EINVAL;
-        }
-
         return 1;
 }