chiark / gitweb /
/proc/sys prefixes are not necessary for sysctl anymore
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Tue, 7 Oct 2014 06:02:59 +0000 (02:02 -0400)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Tue, 7 Oct 2014 13:19:51 +0000 (09:19 -0400)
man/sysctl.d.xml
rules/99-systemd.rules.in

index 5529fc9..3002ebd 100644 (file)
                         <para><filename>/etc/udev/rules.d/99-bridge.rules</filename>:
                         </para>
 
-                        <programlisting>ACTION=="add", SUBSYSTEM=="module", KERNEL=="bridge", RUN+="/usr/lib/systemd/systemd-sysctl --prefix=/proc/sys/net/bridge"
+                        <programlisting>ACTION=="add", SUBSYSTEM=="module", KERNEL=="bridge", RUN+="/usr/lib/systemd/systemd-sysctl --prefix=/net/bridge"
 </programlisting>
 
                         <para><filename>/etc/sysctl.d/bridge.conf</filename>:
index aa435c4..e30d9a8 100644 (file)
@@ -52,7 +52,7 @@ SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ENV{DEVTYPE}=="usb_device", ENV{ID_USB_INTERFACES}=="*:0701??:
 
 # Apply sysctl variables to network devices (and only to those) as they appear.
 
-ACTION=="add", SUBSYSTEM=="net", KERNEL!="lo", RUN+="@rootlibexecdir@/systemd-sysctl --prefix=/proc/sys/net/ipv4/conf/$name --prefix=/proc/sys/net/ipv4/neigh/$name --prefix=/proc/sys/net/ipv6/conf/$name --prefix=/proc/sys/net/ipv6/neigh/$name"
+ACTION=="add", SUBSYSTEM=="net", KERNEL!="lo", RUN+="@rootlibexecdir@/systemd-sysctl --prefix=/net/ipv4/conf/$name --prefix=/net/ipv4/neigh/$name --prefix=/net/ipv6/conf/$name --prefix=/net/ipv6/neigh/$name"
 
 # Pull in backlight save/restore for all backlight devices and
 # keyboard backlights