chiark / gitweb /
shutdown: accept minutes argument without '+'
authorMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Sat, 2 Jul 2011 18:41:36 +0000 (20:41 +0200)
committerMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Sat, 2 Jul 2011 22:11:22 +0000 (00:11 +0200)
Both SysVinit's and upstart's shutdown commands accept the number of
minutes with or without the plus sign.
'shutdown -h 1' works in RHEL 5, Fedora 14, Debian 6.
Let's be compatible.

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=708886

src/systemctl.c

index f6dca5b..b584e70 100644 (file)
@@ -4815,10 +4815,10 @@ static int parse_time_spec(const char *t, usec_t *_u) {
 
         if (streq(t, "now"))
                 *_u = 0;
-        else if (t[0] == '+') {
+        else if (!strchr(t, ':')) {
                 uint64_t u;
 
-                if (safe_atou64(t + 1, &u) < 0)
+                if (safe_atou64(t, &u) < 0)
                         return -EINVAL;
 
                 *_u = now(CLOCK_REALTIME) + USEC_PER_MINUTE * u;