chiark / gitweb /
service: use 'syslog+console' for sysv_console
authorMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Fri, 16 Dec 2011 16:38:01 +0000 (17:38 +0100)
committerMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Fri, 16 Dec 2011 16:40:41 +0000 (17:40 +0100)
The default output to 'tty' for SysV service was making it hard to debug
problems because error messages were missing from syslog.

src/service.c

index 5243e69..feecbbe 100644 (file)
@@ -841,7 +841,7 @@ static int service_load_sysv_path(Service *s, const char *path) {
         s->restart = SERVICE_RESTART_NO;
 
         if (s->meta.manager->sysv_console)
-                s->exec_context.std_output = EXEC_OUTPUT_TTY;
+                s->exec_context.std_output = EXEC_OUTPUT_SYSLOG_AND_CONSOLE;
 
         s->exec_context.kill_mode = KILL_PROCESS;