chiark / gitweb /
build-sys: fix update-man-rules for vpath builds
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Thu, 28 Feb 2013 01:16:38 +0000 (20:16 -0500)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Thu, 28 Feb 2013 02:55:00 +0000 (21:55 -0500)
Makefile-man.am
Makefile.am
make-man-rules.py

index 526c05d..9a2f2f5 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,5 @@
 # Do not edit. Generated by make-man-rules.py.
-# Regenerate with 'make update-man-list'.
+# Regenerate with 'make all update-man-list'.
 
 MANPAGES += \
        man/bootup.7 \
index e0c8529..cc0d4da 100644 (file)
@@ -519,7 +519,7 @@ man/index.html:
 
 NON_INDEX_XML_FILES = $(filter-out man/systemd.index.xml,$(XML_FILES))
 
-XML_GLOB = $(wildcard $(top_srcdir)/man/*.xml $(top_srcdir)/man/*.xml.in)
+XML_GLOB = $(wildcard $(top_srcdir)/man/*.xml $(top_srcdir)/man/*.xml.in $(top_builddir)/man/*.xml)
 update-man-list: make-man-rules.py $(XML_GLOB)
        $(AM_V_GEN)$(PYTHON) $^ > $(top_srcdir)/Makefile-man.tmp
        $(AM_V_at)mv $(top_srcdir)/Makefile-man.tmp $(top_srcdir)/Makefile-man.am
index 9c50c8d..5415984 100644 (file)
@@ -21,6 +21,7 @@ from __future__ import print_function
 import xml.etree.ElementTree as tree
 import collections
 import sys
+import os
 
 SECTION = '''\
 MANPAGES += \\
@@ -40,7 +41,7 @@ endif
 
 HEADER = '''\
 # Do not edit. Generated by make-man-rules.py.
-# Regenerate with 'make update-man-list'.
+# Regenerate with 'make all update-man-list'.
 
 '''
 
@@ -96,7 +97,8 @@ def make_makefile(rules, cleanfiles):
 
 if __name__ == '__main__':
     sources = set(sys.argv[1:])
+    basenames = [os.path.basename(source) for source in sources]
     spares = set([source for source in sources
-                  if source + '.in' in sources])
+                  if os.path.basename(source) + '.in' in basenames])
     rules = create_rules(*(sources - spares))
     print(make_makefile(rules, spares), end='')