chiark / gitweb /
dbus-manager.c: log error, why switch-root is refused
authorHarald Hoyer <harald@redhat.com>
Thu, 25 Apr 2013 08:35:14 +0000 (10:35 +0200)
committerHarald Hoyer <harald@redhat.com>
Fri, 26 Apr 2013 11:33:28 +0000 (13:33 +0200)
src/core/dbus-manager.c

index 1f5a7d9..56b02a1 100644 (file)
@@ -1503,8 +1503,11 @@ static DBusHandlerResult bus_manager_message_handler(DBusConnection *connection,
                 }
 
                 /* Safety check */
-                if (isempty(switch_root_init))
+                if (isempty(switch_root_init)) {
                         good = path_is_os_tree(switch_root);
+                        if (!good)
+                                log_error("Not switching root: %s does not seem to be an OS tree. /etc/os-release is missing.", switch_root);
+                }
                 else {
                         _cleanup_free_ char *p = NULL;
 
@@ -1513,6 +1516,8 @@ static DBusHandlerResult bus_manager_message_handler(DBusConnection *connection,
                                 goto oom;
 
                         good = access(p, X_OK) >= 0;
+                        if (!good)
+                                log_error("Not switching root: cannot execute new init %s", p);
                 }
                 if (!good)
                         return bus_send_error_reply(connection, message, NULL, -EINVAL);