chiark / gitweb /
tmpfiles: don't allow read access to journal files to users not in systemd-journal
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 11 Jun 2014 08:23:16 +0000 (10:23 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 11 Jun 2014 08:29:01 +0000 (10:29 +0200)
Also, don't apply access mode recursively to /var/log/journal/*/, since
that might be quite large, and should be correct anyway.

tmpfiles.d/systemd.conf

index b07d050..fbc4782 100644 (file)
@@ -20,7 +20,8 @@ d /run/systemd/netif 0755 systemd-network systemd-network -
 d /run/systemd/netif/links 0755 systemd-network systemd-network -
 d /run/systemd/netif/leases 0755 systemd-network systemd-network -
 
-z /var/log/journal 2755 root systemd-journal - -
-Z /var/log/journal/%m ~2755 root systemd-journal - -
 z /run/log/journal 2755 root systemd-journal - -
-Z /run/log/journal/%m ~2755 root systemd-journal - -
+Z /run/log/journal/%m ~2750 root systemd-journal - -
+
+z /var/log/journal 2755 root systemd-journal - -
+z /var/log/journal/%m 2755 root systemd-journal - -