chiark / gitweb /
bus: do not pass a pointer but a uint64_t address in RECV
authorKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Fri, 17 May 2013 21:25:31 +0000 (23:25 +0200)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Fri, 17 May 2013 21:26:28 +0000 (23:26 +0200)
src/libsystemd-bus/bus-kernel.c
src/libsystemd-bus/kdbus.h

index 107b2bd..50b28e7 100644 (file)
@@ -639,19 +639,21 @@ fail:
 }
 
 int bus_kernel_read_message(sd_bus *bus, sd_bus_message **m) {
+        uint64_t addr;
         struct kdbus_msg *k;
         int r;
 
         assert(bus);
         assert(m);
 
-        r = ioctl(bus->input_fd, KDBUS_CMD_MSG_RECV, &k);
+        r = ioctl(bus->input_fd, KDBUS_CMD_MSG_RECV, &addr);
         if (r < 0) {
                 if (errno == EAGAIN)
                         return 0;
 
                 return -errno;
         }
+        k = UINT64_TO_PTR(addr);
 
         r = bus_kernel_make_message(bus, k, m);
         if (r <= 0)
index 20b8045..214bf51 100644 (file)
@@ -405,7 +405,7 @@ enum kdbus_cmd {
 
        /* kdbus ep node commands: require connected state */
        KDBUS_CMD_MSG_SEND =            _IOWR(KDBUS_IOC_MAGIC, 0x40, struct kdbus_msg),
-       KDBUS_CMD_MSG_RECV =            _IOWR(KDBUS_IOC_MAGIC, 0x41, struct kdbus_msg *),
+       KDBUS_CMD_MSG_RECV =            _IOWR(KDBUS_IOC_MAGIC, 0x41, __u64 *),
        KDBUS_CMD_MSG_RELEASE =         _IOWR(KDBUS_IOC_MAGIC, 0x42, struct kdbus_msg),
 
        KDBUS_CMD_NAME_ACQUIRE =        _IOWR(KDBUS_IOC_MAGIC, 0x50, struct kdbus_cmd_name),