chiark / gitweb /
manager: only minimize impact if we are in fail mode
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Mon, 1 Nov 2010 15:09:36 +0000 (16:09 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 10 Nov 2010 21:38:42 +0000 (22:38 +0100)
TODO
src/manager.c

diff --git a/TODO b/TODO
index fcdf1b5..c968272 100644 (file)
--- a/TODO
+++ b/TODO
 
 * we now order plymouth after udev-trigger. Can we optimize this?
 
+* disable respawn when we are going down anyway.
+
+* isolate doesn't kill pending jobs.
+
+* warum wird fsck-root und plymouth-start.service von bluetooth.target reingezogen?
+
+* drop tmp.mount
+
 External:
 
 * patch kernel for xattr support in /dev, /proc/, /sys and /sys/fs/cgroup.
index 9fa4877..afd29cf 100644 (file)
@@ -1133,7 +1133,8 @@ static void transaction_minimize_impact(Manager *m) {
                                         j->type == JOB_STOP && UNIT_IS_ACTIVE_OR_ACTIVATING(unit_active_state(j->unit));
 
                                 changes_existing_job =
-                                        j->unit->meta.job && job_type_is_conflicting(j->type, j->unit->meta.job->type);
+                                        j->unit->meta.job &&
+                                        job_type_is_conflicting(j->type, j->unit->meta.job->type);
 
                                 if (!stops_running_service && !changes_existing_job)
                                         continue;
@@ -1234,7 +1235,7 @@ static int transaction_activate(Manager *m, JobMode mode, DBusError *e) {
         /* Second step: Try not to stop any running services if
          * we don't have to. Don't try to reverse running
          * jobs if we don't have to. */
-        if (mode != JOB_ISOLATE)
+        if (mode == JOB_FAIL)
                 transaction_minimize_impact(m);
 
         /* Third step: Drop redundant jobs */