chiark / gitweb /
man: fix Type= reference v2
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Fri, 27 Dec 2013 06:18:39 +0000 (01:18 -0500)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Fri, 27 Dec 2013 06:20:33 +0000 (01:20 -0500)
grawity:

  It looks like the old version _was_ correct – the default value will
  be "Type=dbus" if the service has a BusName set.

  Suggested change: "if neither Type= nor BusName= is specified"

man/systemd.service.xml

index 2048d7b..27f069f 100644 (file)
 
                                 <para>If set to
                                 <option>simple</option> (the default
-                                value if <varname>Type=</varname>
-                                is not specified), it is expected that
-                                the process configured with
+                                value if neither
+                                <varname>Type=</varname> nor
+                                <varname>BusName=</varname> are
+                                specified), it is expected that the
+                                process configured with
                                 <varname>ExecStart=</varname> is the
                                 main process of the service. In this
                                 mode, if the process offers