chiark / gitweb /
hashmap: document trivial_hash_func()
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 7 May 2013 15:51:41 +0000 (17:51 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 7 May 2013 15:52:23 +0000 (17:52 +0200)
src/shared/hashmap.h

index 8f6e644..15b7e27 100644 (file)
@@ -43,6 +43,9 @@ typedef int (*compare_func_t)(const void *a, const void *b);
 unsigned string_hash_func(const void *p) _pure_;
 int string_compare_func(const void *a, const void *b) _pure_;
 
+/* This will compare the passed pointers directly, and will not
+ * dereference them. This is hence not useful for strings or
+ * suchlike. */
 unsigned trivial_hash_func(const void *p) _const_;
 int trivial_compare_func(const void *a, const void *b) _const_;