chiark / gitweb /
hostname: keep dots in hostname
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 2 Jun 2010 13:40:43 +0000 (15:40 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 2 Jun 2010 13:52:13 +0000 (15:52 +0200)
src/hostname-setup.c

index 3b988d4..e9f722e 100644 (file)
@@ -52,7 +52,8 @@ static char* strip_bad_chars(char *s) {
                     (*p >= 'A' && *p <= 'Z') ||
                     (*p >= '0' && *p <= '9') ||
                     *p == '-' ||
-                    *p == '_')
+                    *p == '_' ||
+                    *p == '.')
                         *(d++) = *p;
 
         *d = 0;