chiark / gitweb /
units: fix rescue.service race with plymouth
authorMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Thu, 22 Sep 2011 21:52:38 +0000 (23:52 +0200)
committerMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Thu, 22 Sep 2011 21:59:50 +0000 (23:59 +0200)
It was possible for the "ExecStartPre=-/bin/plymouth quit" to race
with plymouth-start.service which is pulled in indirectly by
basic.target -> sysinit.target.

The race left plymouth running on the terminal, making it unusable for
rescue purposes.

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=710487

units/rescue.service.m4

index 8f29de8..19b30d8 100644 (file)
@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@
 Description=Rescue Shell
 DefaultDependencies=no
 Conflicts=shutdown.target
-After=basic.target
+After=basic.target plymouth-start.service
 Before=shutdown.target
 
 [Service]