chiark / gitweb /
build-sys: Fix move-to-rootlibdir v211
authorMike Gilbert <floppym@gentoo.org>
Tue, 11 Mar 2014 22:14:18 +0000 (18:14 -0400)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Tue, 11 Mar 2014 22:58:00 +0000 (23:58 +0100)
Since we now use ln -s --relative, using this sed statement is redundant
and causes broken symlinks to be installed.

Makefile.am

index 182eca6..bd78f44 100644 (file)
@@ -207,9 +207,8 @@ define move-to-rootlibdir
        if test "$(libdir)" != "$(rootlibdir)"; then \
                $(MKDIR_P) $(DESTDIR)$(rootlibdir) && \
                so_img_name=$$(readlink $(DESTDIR)$(libdir)/$$libname) && \
-               so_img_rel_target_prefix=$$(echo $(libdir) | sed 's,\(^/\|\)[^/][^/]*,..,g') && \
                rm -f $(DESTDIR)$(libdir)/$$libname && \
-               $(LN_S) --relative -f $$so_img_rel_target_prefix$(rootlibdir)/$$so_img_name $(DESTDIR)$(libdir)/$$libname && \
+               $(LN_S) --relative -f $(DESTDIR)$(rootlibdir)/$$so_img_name $(DESTDIR)$(libdir)/$$libname && \
                mv $(DESTDIR)$(libdir)/$$libname.* $(DESTDIR)$(rootlibdir); \
        fi
 endef