chiark / gitweb /
Make hibernation test work for swap files
authorJan Janssen <medhefgo@web.de>
Thu, 31 Oct 2013 16:22:03 +0000 (17:22 +0100)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Thu, 7 Nov 2013 06:23:55 +0000 (01:23 -0500)
Suspend to disk works for swap files too (even if it is located
on an ecrypted file system):
https://www.kernel.org/doc/Documentation/power/swsusp-and-swap-files.txt

src/shared/sleep-config.c

index d068bfc..2bb0493 100644 (file)
@@ -206,7 +206,7 @@ static int hibernation_partition_size(size_t *size, size_t *used) {
                 if (!d)
                         return -ENOMEM;
 
-                if (!streq(type, "partition")) {
+                if (!streq(type, "partition") && !streq(type, "file")) {
                         log_debug("Partition %s has type %s, ignoring.", d, type);
                         continue;
                 }