chiark / gitweb /
[PATCH] 044 release 044
authorgreg@kroah.com <greg@kroah.com>
Thu, 11 Nov 2004 03:38:07 +0000 (19:38 -0800)
committerGreg KH <gregkh@suse.de>
Wed, 27 Apr 2005 05:12:34 +0000 (22:12 -0700)
ChangeLog
Makefile
udev.spec

index 85a5f07..29abba6 100644 (file)
--- a/ChangeLog
+++ b/ChangeLog
@@ -1,3 +1,17 @@
+Summary of changes from v043 to v044
+============================================
+
+Greg Kroah-Hartman:
+  o add cdsymlinks.sh support to gentoo rules file
+  o fix gentoo legacy tty rule
+  o remove 'sudo' usage from the Makefile
+  o make udev-test.pl test for root permissions before running
+
+Kay Sievers:
+  o reduce syslog noise of udevsend if multiple instances try to start udevd
+  o add i2c-dev to the list of devices without a bus
+
+
 Summary of changes from v042 to v043
 ============================================
 
index 0f95aae..a3aa2ec 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -35,7 +35,7 @@ INFO =                udevinfo
 TESTER =       udevtest
 STARTER =      udevstart
 WAIT =         wait_for_sysfs
-VERSION =      043
+VERSION =      044
 INSTALL_DIR =  /usr/local/bin
 RELEASE_NAME = $(ROOT)-$(VERSION)
 LOCAL_CFG_DIR =        etc/udev
index 310883e..bbaf076 100644 (file)
--- a/udev.spec
+++ b/udev.spec
@@ -29,7 +29,7 @@
 
 Summary: A userspace implementation of devfs
 Name: udev
-Version: 043
+Version: 044
 Release: 1
 License: GPL
 Group: Utilities/System