chiark / gitweb /
units/systemd-sysctl.service.in: run after load-modules
authorCristian Rodríguez <crrodriguez@opensuse.org>
Sat, 23 Mar 2013 02:54:16 +0000 (03:54 +0100)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Fri, 20 Jun 2014 00:21:24 +0000 (20:21 -0400)
Modules might or will register new sysctl options.

[zj: This mechanism of adding modules just to reliably set sysctl
attributes is not ideal. Nevertheless, sysctl for dynamically created
attributes is simply broken, and this is the easiest workaround.]

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1022977
https://bugzilla.novell.com/show_bug.cgi?id=725412

units/systemd-sysctl.service.in

index 5c7c5d7..ade9dc3 100644 (file)
@@ -11,6 +11,7 @@ Documentation=man:systemd-sysctl.service(8) man:sysctl.d(5)
 DefaultDependencies=no
 Conflicts=shutdown.target
 After=systemd-readahead-collect.service systemd-readahead-replay.service
+After=systemd-modules-load.service
 Before=sysinit.target shutdown.target
 ConditionPathIsReadWrite=/proc/sys/