chiark / gitweb /
systemctl: make sure daemon-reload returns success
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Sun, 10 Nov 2013 00:40:46 +0000 (19:40 -0500)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Sun, 10 Nov 2013 00:41:00 +0000 (19:41 -0500)
Also change sd_bus_message_exit_container to return -ENOENT
when not in a container, to make it easier to distinguish different
errors.

src/libsystemd-bus/bus-message.c
src/systemctl/systemctl.c

index 2c2e69e..411156a 100644 (file)
@@ -3018,7 +3018,7 @@ _public_ int sd_bus_message_exit_container(sd_bus_message *m) {
 
         assert_return(m, -EINVAL);
         assert_return(m->sealed, -EPERM);
-        assert_return(m->n_containers > 0, -EINVAL);
+        assert_return(m->n_containers > 0, -ENOENT);
 
         c = message_get_container(m);
         if (c->enclosing == SD_BUS_TYPE_ARRAY) {
index 24295e4..df4bd21 100644 (file)
@@ -3762,7 +3762,7 @@ static int daemon_reload(sd_bus *bus, char **args) {
         else if (r < 0)
                 log_error("Failed to execute operation: %s", bus_error_message(&error, r));
 
-        return r;
+        return r < 0 ? r : 0;
 }
 
 static int reset_failed(sd_bus *bus, char **args) {