chiark / gitweb /
firstboot: don't prohibit re-generating the machine id on the current root fs
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 22 Oct 2014 18:29:25 +0000 (20:29 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 22 Oct 2014 18:30:15 +0000 (20:30 +0200)
If it really is missing it should be safe to create it.

Also see:

http://lists.freedesktop.org/archives/systemd-devel/2014-August/022726.html

src/firstboot/firstboot.c

index 6b0d2fc..93273d9 100644 (file)
@@ -451,9 +451,6 @@ static int process_machine_id(void) {
         if (faccessat(AT_FDCWD, etc_machine_id, F_OK, AT_SYMLINK_NOFOLLOW) >= 0)
                 return 0;
 
-        if (!arg_root)
-                return 0;
-
         if (sd_id128_equal(arg_machine_id, SD_ID128_NULL))
                 return 0;