chiark / gitweb /
man: document .requires/ directories
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Fri, 18 Mar 2011 02:32:47 +0000 (03:32 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Fri, 18 Mar 2011 03:53:12 +0000 (04:53 +0100)
man/systemd.unit.xml

index 54903fb..2ae986a 100644 (file)
                 with the <command>enable</command> command of the
                 <citerefentry><refentrytitle>systemctl</refentrytitle><manvolnum>1</manvolnum></citerefentry>
                 tool which reads information from the [Install]
-                section of unit files. (See below.)</para>
+                section of unit files. (See below.) A similar
+                functionality exists for <varname>Requires=</varname>
+                type dependencies as well, the directory suffix is
+                <filename>.requires/</filename> in this case.</para>
 
                 <para>Note that while systemd offers a flexible
                 dependency system between units it is recommended to