chiark / gitweb /
rules: call modprobe on all events but "remove"
authorKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Tue, 13 Apr 2010 10:12:08 +0000 (12:12 +0200)
committerKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Tue, 13 Apr 2010 10:20:55 +0000 (12:20 +0200)
rules/rules.d/50-udev-default.rules
rules/rules.d/80-drivers.rules

index a5f0823..7e09ea1 100644 (file)
@@ -112,6 +112,3 @@ SUBSYSTEM=="rtc", DRIVERS=="rtc_cmos", SYMLINK+="rtc"
 KERNEL=="mmtimer",             MODE="0644"
 KERNEL=="rflash[0-9]*",                MODE="0400"
 KERNEL=="rrom[0-9]*",          MODE="0400"
-
-# do not delete static device nodes
-ACTION=="remove", NAME=="", TEST=="/lib/udev/devices/%k", OPTIONS+="ignore_remove"
index d0485e1..86eb918 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 # do not edit this file, it will be overwritten on update
 
-ACTION!="add", GOTO="drivers_end"
+ACTION=="remove", GOTO="drivers_end"
 
 DRIVER!="?*", ENV{MODALIAS}=="?*", RUN+="/sbin/modprobe -b $env{MODALIAS}"
 SUBSYSTEM=="tifm", ENV{TIFM_CARD_TYPE}=="SD", RUN+="/sbin/modprobe -b tifm_sd"