chiark / gitweb /
mageia: Change the unit for prefdm.service to make it work a bit more like Fedora
authorColin Guthrie <colin@mageia.org>
Mon, 2 Jul 2012 08:15:52 +0000 (09:15 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Mon, 2 Jul 2012 09:50:54 +0000 (11:50 +0200)
Do not wait for some of the Fedora units that we have traditionally not
waited for in Mageia or Mandriva before it.

units/mageia/prefdm.service

index c85a7a9..db41294 100644 (file)
@@ -7,15 +7,16 @@
 
 [Unit]
 Description=Display Manager
-After=livesys-late.service rc-local.service systemd-user-sessions.service
-After=network.target acpid.service fs.service haldaemon.service
+After=livesys-late.service systemd-user-sessions.service
 
-# Do not stop plymouth, it is done in prefdm if required
-Conflicts=plymouth-quit.service
-After=plymouth-quit.service
+# On Mageia gdm/X11 is on tty1. We explicitly cancel the getty here to
+# avoid any races around that.
+# Do not stop plymouth, it is done in prefdm if required (or left to the dm)
+Conflicts=getty@tty1.service plymouth-quit.service
+After=getty@tty1.service plymouth-quit.service
 
 [Service]
-ExecStart=/etc/X11/prefdm
-Type=forking
+ExecStart=/etc/X11/prefdm -nodaemon
 Restart=always
 RestartSec=0
+IgnoreSIGPIPE=no