chiark / gitweb /
sd-bus: fix memory leak in test-bus-chat
authorCristian Rodríguez <crrodriguez@opensuse.org>
Sun, 10 May 2015 01:14:09 +0000 (22:14 -0300)
committerSven Eden <yamakuzure@gmx.net>
Tue, 14 Mar 2017 07:23:32 +0000 (08:23 +0100)
Building with address sanitizer enabled on GCC 5.1.x a memory leak
is reported because we never close the bus, fix it by using
cleanup variable attribute.

src/libelogind/sd-bus/test-bus-chat.c

index 99261fa..1e50dfc 100644 (file)
@@ -262,7 +262,7 @@ fail:
 
 static void* client1(void*p) {
         _cleanup_bus_message_unref_ sd_bus_message *reply = NULL;
-        sd_bus *bus = NULL;
+        _cleanup_bus_close_unref_ sd_bus *bus = NULL;
         sd_bus_error error = SD_BUS_ERROR_NULL;
         const char *hello;
         int r;
@@ -345,8 +345,6 @@ finish:
                 else
                         sd_bus_send(bus, q, NULL);
 
-                sd_bus_flush(bus);
-                sd_bus_unref(bus);
         }
 
         sd_bus_error_free(&error);