chiark / gitweb /
cryptsetup: Do not warn If the key is /dev/*random
authorCristian Rodríguez <crrodriguez@opensuse.org>
Mon, 2 Feb 2015 15:06:05 +0000 (12:06 -0300)
committerMartin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
Mon, 2 Feb 2015 15:41:31 +0000 (16:41 +0100)
Using /dev/urandom as a key is valid for swap, do not
warn if this devices are world readable.

src/cryptsetup/cryptsetup.c

index e6b37ac..38930ae 100644 (file)
@@ -624,8 +624,10 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[]) {
 
                         /* Ideally we'd do this on the open fd, but since this is just a
                          * warning it's OK to do this in two steps. */
-                        if (stat(key_file, &st) >= 0 && (st.st_mode & 0005))
-                                log_warning("Key file %s is world-readable. This is not a good idea!", key_file);
+                        if (stat(key_file, &st) >= 0 && (st.st_mode & 0005)) {
+                                if(!STR_IN_SET(key_file, "/dev/urandom", "/dev/random", "/dev/hw_random"))
+                                    log_warning("Key file %s is world-readable. This is not a good idea!", key_file);
+                        }
                 }
 
                 for (tries = 0; arg_tries == 0 || tries < arg_tries; tries++) {