chiark / gitweb /
udev: input_id: tag pointing sticks as ID_INPUT_POINTINGSTICK
authorPeter Hutterer <peter.hutterer@who-t.net>
Thu, 26 Mar 2015 04:08:35 +0000 (14:08 +1000)
committerSven Eden <yamakuzure@gmx.net>
Tue, 14 Mar 2017 06:47:12 +0000 (07:47 +0100)
Also referred to as trackpoint, trackstick. These are marked by recent kernels
through an input prop. Forward that prop as udev property so userspace can
easily determine whether there is a pointing stick present.

These devices were previously marked as ID_INPUT_MOUSE, for backwards
compatibility we keep that in place, the new property is an addition.

src/shared/missing.h

index 2b979ae..6bb5ff0 100644 (file)
@@ -926,3 +926,8 @@ static inline int renameat2(int oldfd, const char *oldname, int newfd, const cha
 #ifndef RENAME_NOREPLACE
 #define RENAME_NOREPLACE (1 << 0)
 #endif
+
+
+#ifndef INPUT_PROP_POINTING_STICK
+#define INPUT_PROP_POINTING_STICK 0x05
+#endif
\ No newline at end of file