chiark / gitweb /
man: fix some typos
authorEelco Dolstra <eelco.dolstra@logicblox.com>
Fri, 30 Nov 2012 12:36:05 +0000 (13:36 +0100)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Sat, 1 Dec 2012 15:55:08 +0000 (16:55 +0100)
man/udevadm.xml

index 3bd7738..7791028 100644 (file)
         <varlistentry>
           <term><option>--update</option></term>
           <listitem>
-            <para>Compile the hardware dabase information located in /usr/lib/udev/hwdb.d/,
-            /etc/udev/hwdb.d/ and store it in <filename>/etc/udev/hwdb.bin</filename>. This should be done with
-            any update to the source files, it will not be called automatically. The running
+            <para>Compile the hardware database information located in /usr/lib/udev/hwdb.d/,
+            /etc/udev/hwdb.d/ and store it in <filename>/etc/udev/hwdb.bin</filename>. This should be done after
+            any update to the source files; it will not be called automatically. The running
             udev daemon will detect a new database on its own and does not need to be
             notified about it.</para>
           </listitem>