chiark / gitweb /
units: disable job timeouts
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Wed, 5 Nov 2014 14:16:58 +0000 (09:16 -0500)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Thu, 6 Nov 2014 01:45:10 +0000 (20:45 -0500)
For boot, we might kill fsck in the middle, with likely catastrophic
consequences.

On shutdown there might be other jobs, like downloading of updates for
installation, and other custom jobs. It seems better to schedule an
individual timeout on each one separately, when it is known what
timeout is useful.

Disable the timeouts for now, until we have a clearer picture of how
we can deal with long-running jobs.

units/basic.target
units/poweroff.target
units/reboot.target

index eee3e6b..abb63ec 100644 (file)
@@ -13,6 +13,3 @@ Requires=sysinit.target
 After=sysinit.target
 Wants=sockets.target timers.target paths.target slices.target
 After=sockets.target paths.target slices.target
-
-JobTimeoutSec=15min
-JobTimeoutAction=poweroff-force
index dd92d81..7187103 100644 (file)
@@ -12,8 +12,6 @@ DefaultDependencies=no
 Requires=systemd-poweroff.service
 After=systemd-poweroff.service
 AllowIsolate=yes
-JobTimeoutSec=30min
-JobTimeoutAction=poweroff-force
 
 [Install]
 Alias=ctrl-alt-del.target
index 668b98d..dec8f56 100644 (file)
@@ -12,8 +12,6 @@ DefaultDependencies=no
 Requires=systemd-reboot.service
 After=systemd-reboot.service
 AllowIsolate=yes
-JobTimeoutSec=30min
-JobTimeoutAction=reboot-force
 
 [Install]
 Alias=ctrl-alt-del.target