chiark / gitweb /
Fix reverted floppy-device permissions
authorBryan Kadzban <bryan@kadzban.is-a-geek.net>
Mon, 11 Jan 2010 01:02:29 +0000 (17:02 -0800)
committerMartin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
Mon, 11 Jan 2010 09:44:37 +0000 (10:44 +0100)
Commit d93fb59c50a720e2a1ace2177cc824c00ff8eed6 ("rules: set mode of
floppy device nodes to 0660") changed the create_floppy_devices -M
argument to 0660, for udev-148.

Commit 78171d9549fafdfc1e29d30915104a3ad55e116b reverted this, when it
moved the call to create_floppy_devices out to another rules file, for
udev-150.

Presumably the 0660 mode was correct, and the 0640 reversion was not
intentional; this restores 0660.

Signed-off-by: Bryan Kadzban <bryan@kadzban.is-a-geek.net>
extras/floppy/60-floppy.rules

index 3123bb5..53e4a9e 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
 # do not edit this file, it will be overwritten on update
 
 SUBSYSTEM=="block", KERNEL=="fd[0-9]", ACTION=="add", ATTRS{cmos}=="?*", ENV{CMOS_TYPE}="$attr{cmos}", \
-  RUN+="create_floppy_devices -c -t $env{CMOS_TYPE} -m %M -M 0640 -G floppy $root/%k"
+  RUN+="create_floppy_devices -c -t $env{CMOS_TYPE} -m %M -M 0660 -G floppy $root/%k"