chiark / gitweb /
update TODO
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Fri, 21 Feb 2014 17:54:59 +0000 (18:54 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Fri, 21 Feb 2014 18:22:24 +0000 (19:22 +0100)
TODO

diff --git a/TODO b/TODO
index e1d2126..37b44d5 100644 (file)
--- a/TODO
+++ b/TODO
@@ -27,6 +27,15 @@ External:
 
 Features:
 
+* extend device cgroup controller support to allow enabling groups of
+  device nodes, so that pts can be allowed in whole. For that,
+  introduce the syntax "block-XYZ" and "char-XYZ" in addition to the
+  existing "/dev/foobar", where XYZ then is looked up in /proc/devices
+  and mapped to one or more majors.
+
+* Add all pts device nodes to those allowed by default when the device
+  controller is used.
+
 * "busctl status" works only as root on dbus1, since we cannot read
   /proc/$PID/exe