chiark / gitweb /
man: explain time units in tmpfiles
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Mon, 23 Feb 2015 23:59:17 +0000 (18:59 -0500)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Tue, 24 Feb 2015 01:08:05 +0000 (20:08 -0500)
https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1195294

man/tmpfiles.d.xml

index 8815bf9..4bd0fcf 100644 (file)
       delete when cleaning. If a file or directory is older than the
       current time minus the age field, it is deleted. The field
       format is a series of integers each followed by one of the
-      following postfixes for the respective time units:</para>
-
-      <variablelist>
-        <varlistentry>
-          <term><varname>s</varname></term>
-          <term><varname>min</varname></term>
-          <term><varname>h</varname></term>
-          <term><varname>d</varname></term>
-          <term><varname>w</varname></term>
-          <term><varname>ms</varname></term>
-          <term><varname>m</varname></term>
-        <term><varname>us</varname></term></varlistentry>
-      </variablelist>
+      following postfixes for the respective time units:
+      <constant>s</constant>,
+      <constant>m</constant> or <constant>min</constant>,
+      <constant>h</constant>,
+      <constant>d</constant>,
+      <constant>w</constant>,
+      <constant>ms</constant>,
+      <constant>us</constant>,
+      respectively meaning seconds, minutes, hours, days, weeks,
+      milliseconds, and microseconds. Full names of the time units can
+      be used too.
+      </para>
 
       <para>If multiple integers and units are specified, the time
-      values are summed up. If an integer is given without a unit,
-      <varname>s</varname> is assumed.
+      values are summed. If an integer is given without a unit,
+      <constant>s</constant> is assumed.
       </para>
 
       <para>When the age is set to zero, the files are cleaned