chiark / gitweb /
dgit.git
6 years agoautopkgtests: provide t-apply-diff
Ian Jackson [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 18:19:07 +0000 (18:19 +0000)]
autopkgtests: provide t-apply-diff

6 years agoautopkgtests: fixes
Ian Jackson [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 16:36:43 +0000 (16:36 +0000)]
autopkgtests: fixes

6 years agoautopkgtests: push test; specify dummy upload host; specify dput host and config
Ian Jackson [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 16:15:37 +0000 (16:15 +0000)]
autopkgtests: push test; specify dummy upload host; specify dput host and config

6 years agoautopkgtests: break out fetch-nogit
Ian Jackson [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 15:05:35 +0000 (15:05 +0000)]
autopkgtests: break out fetch-nogit

6 years agoautopkgtests: dummycat archive query sorts its results
Ian Jackson [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 14:53:09 +0000 (14:53 +0000)]
autopkgtests: dummycat archive query sorts its results

6 years agoautopkgtests: do fetch of new version too
Ian Jackson [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 14:52:57 +0000 (14:52 +0000)]
autopkgtests: do fetch of new version too

6 years agoautopkgtests: fix t-git-none, provide dummy (empty) gnupg
Ian Jackson [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 13:56:25 +0000 (13:56 +0000)]
autopkgtests: fix t-git-none, provide dummy (empty) gnupg

6 years agoautopkgtests: add Depends for test
Ian Jackson [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 13:09:24 +0000 (13:09 +0000)]
autopkgtests: add Depends for test

6 years agoautopkgtests: Provide debian/tests/control.
Ian Jackson [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 16:52:16 +0000 (16:52 +0000)]
autopkgtests: Provide debian/tests/control.

6 years agoautopkgtests: Provide tests/lib, and one pari-extra based clone test.
Ian Jackson [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 16:50:29 +0000 (16:50 +0000)]
autopkgtests: Provide tests/lib, and one pari-extra based clone test.

6 years agoautopkgtests: Provide fake "ssh" program in tests/ which does nothing much.
Ian Jackson [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 16:47:19 +0000 (16:47 +0000)]
autopkgtests: Provide fake "ssh" program in tests/ which does nothing much.

6 years agoProvide "test-dummy" distro with "dummycat" access method.
Ian Jackson [Sat, 16 Nov 2013 16:46:37 +0000 (16:46 +0000)]
Provide "test-dummy" distro with "dummycat" access method.

6 years agoBump archive upload urgency to high. debian/0.18.2
Ian Jackson [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 17:43:10 +0000 (17:43 +0000)]
Bump archive upload urgency to high.

6 years agofinalise 0.18.1 debian/0.18.1
Ian Jackson [Sun, 24 Nov 2013 17:36:57 +0000 (17:36 +0000)]
finalise 0.18.1

6 years agoSubcommand program or argument options containing hyphens work. (Eg, --dpkg-buildpack...
Ian Jackson [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 18:16:21 +0000 (18:16 +0000)]
Subcommand program or argument options containing hyphens work. (Eg, --dpkg-buildpackage:blah was previously incorrectly rejected.)

6 years agodepend on dput
Ian Jackson [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 16:36:30 +0000 (16:36 +0000)]
depend on dput

6 years agoDepend on curl | wget, as dget needs one of those.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 13:55:58 +0000 (13:55 +0000)]
Depend on curl | wget, as dget needs one of those.

6 years agosshpsql archive query method passes LANG=C. Closes:#729788.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 17 Nov 2013 14:29:08 +0000 (14:29 +0000)]
sshpsql archive query method passes LANG=C.  Closes:#729788.

6 years agofinalise 0.18 debian/0.18
Ian Jackson [Sat, 9 Nov 2013 10:12:35 +0000 (10:12 +0000)]
finalise 0.18

6 years agochangelog: squash changes into a single entry for 0.18
Ian Jackson [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 01:11:00 +0000 (01:11 +0000)]
changelog: squash changes into a single entry for 0.18

6 years agofinalise 0.18~experimental2 debian/0.18_experimental2
Ian Jackson [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 00:16:11 +0000 (00:16 +0000)]
finalise 0.18~experimental2

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into wip.remote
Ian Jackson [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 00:14:53 +0000 (00:14 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' into wip.remote

Conflicts:
debian/changelog
dgit

6 years agoMerge in accidentally-dropped changes from 0.17~experimental7.
Ian Jackson [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 00:11:07 +0000 (00:11 +0000)]
Merge in accidentally-dropped changes from 0.17~experimental7.

6 years agoMerge branch 'wip.remote' of git+ssh://git.debian.org/git/dgit-repos/repos/dgit into...
Ian Jackson [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 00:10:47 +0000 (00:10 +0000)]
Merge branch 'wip.remote' of git+ssh://git.debian.org/git/dgit-repos/repos/dgit into wip.remote

Conflicts:
debian/changelog

6 years agoClarify error message for missing refs/remotes/dgit/dgit/<suite>. debian/0.17
Ian Jackson [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 00:02:52 +0000 (00:02 +0000)]
Clarify error message for missing refs/remotes/dgit/dgit/<suite>.

6 years agoDo not grobble around in .git/refs/; instead, use git-show-ref. This avoids breaking...
Ian Jackson [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 23:52:20 +0000 (23:52 +0000)]
Do not grobble around in .git/refs/; instead, use git-show-ref. This avoids breaking when git makes packed refs.  Closes:728893.

6 years agoNo update to code. dgit 0.17 is going to go into unstable soon, and we need to (a... debian/0.18_experimental1
Ian Jackson [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 22:08:59 +0000 (22:08 +0000)]
No update to code. dgit 0.17 is going to go into unstable soon, and we need to (a) test it (so this is an upload for testing); and (b) bump the version number in experimental to keep it here

6 years agomanpage: Make discussion of --existing-package less scary. The default archive acces...
Ian Jackson [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 02:29:03 +0000 (02:29 +0000)]
manpage: Make discussion of --existing-package less scary.  The default archive access method no longer needs it.  Closes:#720171.

6 years agomanpage: Remove comment in BUGS about lack of policy docs for Dgit field, which is...
Ian Jackson [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 02:25:19 +0000 (02:25 +0000)]
manpage: Remove comment in BUGS about lack of policy docs for Dgit field, which is specified now.  Closes:#720201.

6 years ago0.17~experimental6 debian/0.17_experimental6
Ian Jackson [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 16:24:53 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
0.17~experimental6

6 years ago0.17~experimental5 debian/0.17_experimental5
Ian Jackson [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 16:22:01 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
0.17~experimental5

6 years agofinalise 0.17~experimental4 debian/0.17_experimental4
Ian Jackson [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 16:14:39 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
finalise 0.17~experimental4

6 years agoRemote push support seems to work. Closes:#721185.
Ian Jackson [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 16:13:58 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Remote push support seems to work.  Closes:#721185.

6 years agoMention "git merge", not "git-merge", in helpful message. Closes:#725632.
Ian Jackson [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 16:07:27 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
Mention "git merge", not "git-merge", in helpful message. Closes:#725632.

6 years agomention 727200
Ian Jackson [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 16:05:03 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
mention 727200

6 years agoRetrospectively mention in changelog entry for 0.16~experimental2 that it Closes...
Ian Jackson [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 16:04:37 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
Retrospectively mention in changelog entry for 0.16~experimental2 that it Closes:#727125. Closes:#727125.

6 years agoAbolish the sshdakls method and replace it with sshpsql: that is, ssh (to coccia...
Ian Jackson [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 16:03:20 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Abolish the sshdakls method and replace it with sshpsql: that is, ssh (to coccia, by default) and run sql commands on the ftpmaster database.  This is faster and has fewer bugs but is vulnerable to db schema changes.  Closes:#726955.  Closes:#720170.  Closes:#720176.

6 years agobreak out pool_dsc_subpath
Ian Jackson [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 16:00:14 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
break out pool_dsc_subpath

6 years agoFix the "shellquote" command to work properly. The bugs in it ought not to have...
Ian Jackson [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 15:55:05 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Fix the "shellquote" command to work properly.  The bugs in it ought not to have caused any real trouble in previous versions of dgit.

6 years agoClarify the manpage's comments about orig tarballs. Closes: #723605.
Ian Jackson [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 09:32:17 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Clarify the manpage's comments about orig tarballs.  Closes: #723605.

6 years agodgit build, by default, uses the archive to find out what the correct -v<version...
Ian Jackson [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 09:23:30 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
dgit build, by default, uses the archive to find out what the correct -v<version> option is to pass to dpkg-genchanges.

6 years agoWhen using sbuild, pass the arguments to mergechanges in the right order so that...
Ian Jackson [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 16:42:20 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
When using sbuild, pass the arguments to mergechanges in the right order so that we use the correct Description (the _source one, not the one from sbuild which didn't get e.g. -v<version>).

6 years agofinalise 0.17~experimental3
Ian Jackson [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 13:00:33 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
finalise 0.17~experimental3

6 years agounfinalise 0.17~experimental3
Ian Jackson [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 12:02:18 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
unfinalise 0.17~experimental3

6 years agoMinor fix to remote functionality:
Ian Jackson [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 12:01:09 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
Minor fix to remote functionality:
* Improve debug output at completion.

6 years agofinalise 0.17~experimental2 debian/0.17_experimental2
Ian Jackson [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 11:56:48 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
finalise 0.17~experimental2

6 years agoremote fixes - fix tag handling
Ian Jackson [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 11:53:54 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
remote fixes - fix tag handling

6 years agoimprove remote messages (reverse direction of << [[ ]] etc.)
Ian Jackson [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 11:33:05 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
improve remote messages (reverse direction of << [[ ]] etc.)

6 years agoremote fixes
Ian Jackson [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 10:34:28 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
remote fixes

6 years agoWhen generating git tags, quote the (uncanonicalised) changelog's Distribution field...
Ian Jackson [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 10:33:45 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
When generating git tags, quote the (uncanonicalised) changelog's Distribution field as the suite.

6 years agoremote etc. - improve and fix some messages
Ian Jackson [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 10:32:46 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
remote etc. - improve and fix some messages

6 years agomake $dsc implicit arg to push_mktag
Ian Jackson [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 16:53:18 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
make $dsc implicit arg to push_mktag

6 years agoremote protocol fixes
Ian Jackson [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 16:52:45 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
remote protocol fixes

6 years agoremote protocol fixes
Ian Jackson [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 16:46:47 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
remote protocol fixes

6 years agototally revamp remote error handling
Ian Jackson [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 15:57:32 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
totally revamp remote error handling

6 years agorun i_cleanup unconditionall
Ian Jackson [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 15:36:23 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
run i_cleanup unconditionall

6 years agofix local dsc name parse debian/0.17_experimental1
Ian Jackson [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 15:30:01 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
fix local dsc name parse

6 years agodie when 822 changelog parse fails
Ian Jackson [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 15:29:47 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
die when 822 changelog parse fails

6 years agofix file exchange protocol implementation
Ian Jackson [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 15:29:30 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
fix file exchange protocol implementation

6 years agofix debugprefix
Ian Jackson [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 15:28:58 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
fix debugprefix

6 years agodebian/changelog: clarify
Ian Jackson [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 15:27:44 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
debian/changelog: clarify

6 years agoNew --initiator-tempdir option.
Ian Jackson [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 15:25:40 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
New --initiator-tempdir option.

6 years agoReport chdir actions in debugging output.
Ian Jackson [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 15:24:54 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
Report chdir actions in debugging output.

6 years agofinalise 0.17~experimental1
Ian Jackson [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 14:11:49 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
finalise 0.17~experimental1

6 years agofix protocol_receive_file not to use STDIN
Ian Jackson [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 14:11:05 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
fix protocol_receive_file not to use STDIN

6 years agoFix dgit --damp-run sbuild to actually work.
Ian Jackson [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 14:09:25 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
Fix dgit --damp-run sbuild to actually work.
Improvements to implementation of --dry-run and --damp-run.

* Rename $dryrun to $dryrun_level to catch all references
* Introduce act_scary() and act_local() abstractions to make decison
  "if"s less confusing

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into wip.remote
Ian Jackson [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 13:53:11 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into wip.remote

Conflicts:
debian/changelog
dgit

6 years agofinalise 0.16 debian/0.16
Ian Jackson [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 12:07:01 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
finalise 0.16

6 years ago#727053 fix justifies high urgency
Ian Jackson [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 11:52:29 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
#727053 fix justifies high urgency

6 years agoFormat `(3.0) quilt' fixup does not mind extraneous other files in the build tree...
Ian Jackson [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 11:51:36 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
Format `(3.0) quilt' fixup does not mind extraneous other files in the build tree (e.g., build products and logs).  Closes: #727053.

6 years agoNew --damp-run mode, for more convenient and fuller testing etc.
Ian Jackson [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 11:50:06 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
New --damp-run mode, for more convenient and fuller testing etc.

6 years agoSet autoflush on stdout, to get better ordering of debugging etc. output when stdout...
Ian Jackson [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 11:42:14 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
Set autoflush on stdout, to get better ordering of debugging etc. output when stdout is redirected.

6 years agowip remote - better autoflushes
Ian Jackson [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 09:25:22 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
wip remote - better autoflushes

6 years agowip remote - better debugging
Ian Jackson [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 09:24:52 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
wip remote - better debugging

6 years agointroduce $debugprefix and debugprint etc.
Ian Jackson [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 15:25:58 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
introduce $debugprefix and debugprint etc.

6 years agofixes for remote mode
Ian Jackson [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 15:16:57 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
fixes for remote mode

6 years agodocs for rpush
Ian Jackson [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 14:45:53 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
docs for rpush

6 years agofix printcmd and shellquote
Ian Jackson [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 14:32:12 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
fix printcmd and shellquote

6 years agoMerge branch 'wip.remote' of git+ssh://git.debian.org/git/dgit-repos/repos/dgit into... debian/0.16_experimental2
Ian Jackson [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 13:31:50 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
Merge branch 'wip.remote' of git+ssh://git.debian.org/git/dgit-repos/repos/dgit into wip.remote

6 years agofinalise 0.16~experimental2
Ian Jackson [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 13:30:54 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
finalise 0.16~experimental2

6 years agowip, compile fixes
Ian Jackson [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 07:51:26 +0000 (08:51 +0100)]
wip, compile fixes

ready for testing:
 - baseline push
 - remote push
 - other stuff

6 years agowip, compile fixes
Ian Jackson [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 07:47:57 +0000 (08:47 +0100)]
wip, compile fixes

6 years agofinish documenting --dgit
Ian Jackson [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 07:43:11 +0000 (08:43 +0100)]
finish documenting --dgit

6 years agofinish support and docs for DGIT_SSH etc. config
Ian Jackson [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 07:37:12 +0000 (08:37 +0100)]
finish support and docs for DGIT_SSH etc. config

6 years agodocument --gpg=
Ian Jackson [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 07:02:18 +0000 (08:02 +0100)]
document --gpg=

6 years agowip changes for remote push - remove notes for done stuff from TODO
Ian Jackson [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 06:51:46 +0000 (07:51 +0100)]
wip changes for remote push - remove notes for done stuff from TODO

6 years agowip changes for remote push - implement i_want
Ian Jackson [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 06:50:42 +0000 (07:50 +0100)]
wip changes for remote push - implement i_want

6 years agowip changes for remote push - check repeated want
Ian Jackson [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 06:50:25 +0000 (07:50 +0100)]
wip changes for remote push - check repeated want

6 years agowip changes for remote push - dsc first
Ian Jackson [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 06:50:14 +0000 (07:50 +0100)]
wip changes for remote push - dsc first

6 years agowip changes for remote push - implement i_param
Ian Jackson [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 06:49:54 +0000 (07:49 +0100)]
wip changes for remote push - implement i_param

6 years agowip changes for remote push - split off sign_changes
Ian Jackson [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 06:49:34 +0000 (07:49 +0100)]
wip changes for remote push - split off sign_changes

6 years agowip changes for remote push - implement i_localname_*
Ian Jackson [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 06:31:34 +0000 (07:31 +0100)]
wip changes for remote push - implement i_localname_*

6 years agowip changes for remote push - implement i_resp_*
Ian Jackson [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 06:21:45 +0000 (07:21 +0100)]
wip changes for remote push - implement i_resp_*

6 years agowip changes for remote push - fixes
Ian Jackson [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 06:20:12 +0000 (07:20 +0100)]
wip changes for remote push - fixes

6 years agowip changes for remote push - provide i_method
Ian Jackson [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 06:20:25 +0000 (07:20 +0100)]
wip changes for remote push - provide i_method

6 years agowip changes for remote push - provide i_tmp
Ian Jackson [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 06:19:56 +0000 (07:19 +0100)]
wip changes for remote push - provide i_tmp

6 years agowip changes for remote push - break out protocol_read_bytes
Ian Jackson [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 06:18:02 +0000 (07:18 +0100)]
wip changes for remote push - break out protocol_read_bytes

6 years agoimplement initiator_expect
Ian Jackson [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 00:45:37 +0000 (01:45 +0100)]
implement initiator_expect

6 years agocode motion and separators
Ian Jackson [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 00:42:16 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
code motion and separators

6 years agowip changes for remote push - much implementation
Ian Jackson [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 21:37:49 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
wip changes for remote push - much implementation