chiark / gitweb /
dgit.git
6 years agoship dgit-repos-server
Ian Jackson [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 17:06:27 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
ship dgit-repos-server

6 years agodebian/changelog: finalise for 0.22
Ian Jackson [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 16:57:51 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
debian/changelog: finalise for 0.22

6 years agoAdd a test for dgit rpush.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 10 Aug 2014 20:31:56 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
Add a test for dgit rpush.

6 years agoCheck for rpush protocol version incompatibility and crash early if incompatible.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 10 Aug 2014 20:26:39 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Check for rpush protocol version incompatibility and crash early if incompatible.

6 years agoWhen tests invoke dgit, use --dgit= so that subprocesses use our dgit rather than...
Ian Jackson [Sun, 10 Aug 2014 19:44:17 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
When tests invoke dgit, use --dgit= so that subprocesses use our dgit rather than system one.

6 years agoFixed a manpage typo.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 10 Aug 2014 19:43:33 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Fixed a manpage typo.

6 years agoWhen killing build subprocess during failure of rpush, try reaping it (so we can...
Ian Jackson [Sun, 10 Aug 2014 19:42:58 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
When killing build subprocess during failure of rpush, try reaping it (so we can report it) before killing it.

6 years agoIn rpush, on protocol error talking to build host, check if the subprocess died and...
Ian Jackson [Sun, 10 Aug 2014 19:42:03 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
In rpush, on protocol error talking to build host, check if the subprocess died and report differently if so.  Closes:#736528.

6 years agoBetter reporting of child exit statuses (esp. deaths due to signals).
Ian Jackson [Sun, 10 Aug 2014 19:38:41 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
Better reporting of child exit statuses (esp. deaths due to signals).

6 years agoTwo more bug references for changelog
Ian Jackson [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 01:27:49 +0000 (02:27 +0100)]
Two more bug references for changelog

6 years agoFix "tests: drs-push-rejects: test unknown suite"
Ian Jackson [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 01:12:05 +0000 (02:12 +0100)]
Fix "tests: drs-push-rejects: test unknown suite"

We have to reset $tmp/suites or the remaining elements of this test
script will fail.

6 years agoImprove error message for .dsc parsing failures more generally.
Ian Jackson [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 01:05:10 +0000 (02:05 +0100)]
Improve error message for .dsc parsing failures more generally.

6 years agoImprove error message for .dsc having already been signed (iff using libdpkg-perl...
Ian Jackson [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 01:04:44 +0000 (02:04 +0100)]
Improve error message for .dsc having already been signed (iff using libdpkg-perl 1.17.x)

6 years agoWhen cloning, set up a remote `vcs-git' from the package's Vcs-Git (and put an approp...
Ian Jackson [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 00:31:23 +0000 (01:31 +0100)]
When cloning, set up a remote `vcs-git' from the package's Vcs-Git (and put an appropriate caveat in the manpage).  Closes:#740687.

6 years agoClose request for --dget:-u as we no longer use dget at all.
Ian Jackson [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 00:15:42 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
Close request for --dget:-u as we no longer use dget at all.

6 years agoProvide `dgit clean'. Closes:#736527.
Ian Jackson [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 00:14:26 +0000 (01:14 +0100)]
Provide `dgit clean'.  Closes:#736527.

6 years agoPrint better message for unknown operations.
Ian Jackson [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 00:03:57 +0000 (01:03 +0100)]
Print better message for unknown operations.

6 years agoProvide t-archive-process-incoming and t-archive-query subroutines for regression...
Ian Jackson [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 23:50:45 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
Provide t-archive-process-incoming and t-archive-query subroutines for regression test scripts to use.

6 years agoTreat .dsc as bytes, just like everything else, rather than letting HTTP::Message...
Ian Jackson [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 21:31:08 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Treat .dsc as bytes, just like everything else, rather than letting HTTP::Message convert it to a Perl unicode string which the rest of the program mishandles.  Closes:#738536.

6 years agoCheck SHA-256 of .dsc against hash from archive_query (ie projectb) rather than letti...
Ian Jackson [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 19:43:09 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Check SHA-256 of .dsc against hash from archive_query (ie projectb) rather than letting dpkg-source do a signature verification. Closes:#737619.

6 years agoFix a manpage reference to `--dget=' where `--dgit=' was intended.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 19:30:32 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
Fix a manpage reference to `--dget=' where `--dgit=' was intended.

6 years agoUse curl to download things rather than dget; do our own processing of the files
Ian Jackson [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 19:28:51 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
Use curl to download things rather than dget; do our own processing of the files

6 years agoDo not remove destination when clone fails because it already exists (!)
Ian Jackson [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 19:25:33 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
Do not remove destination when clone fails because it already exists (!)

6 years agoDocument that dgit rpush needs gnupg and your public key on the build host. Closes...
Ian Jackson [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 18:19:14 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
Document that dgit rpush needs gnupg and your public key on the build host.  Closes:#736529.

6 years agoUse mirror.ftp-master.debian.org DNS alias rather than coccia. Closes:#752602.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 17:42:11 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
Use mirror.ftp-debian.org DNS alias rather than coccia. Closes:#752602.

6 years agoWork in read-only no-git-history mode with Ubuntu. You still have to pass -dubuntu...
Ian Jackson [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 17:41:13 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
Work in read-only no-git-history mode with Ubuntu.  You still have to pass -dubuntu.  Closes:#751781.

6 years agoOn push check that we have access_giturl; this allows missing config to abort pushes...
Ian Jackson [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 17:39:02 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
On push check that we have access_giturl; this allows missing config to abort pushes early

6 years agoMake access_basedistro honour $idistro (i.e. make -d work properly again)
Ian Jackson [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 17:38:22 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
Make access_basedistro honour $idistro (i.e. make -d work properly again)

6 years agoPrint better message for lack of configuration settings.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 17:37:46 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
Print better message for lack of configuration settings.

6 years agoTurn off debug for wrong tree test
Ian Jackson [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 17:03:47 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
Turn off debug for wrong tree test

6 years agoTest mismatch during push
Ian Jackson [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 17:02:13 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
Test mismatch during push

6 years agoDo not spew diff output to terminal (by default). Print sensible message instead...
Ian Jackson [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 17:00:55 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
Do not spew diff output to terminal (by default).  Print sensible message instead.  Closes:#736526.

6 years agoDo not spew diff output to terminal (by default). Closes:#736526.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 16:39:37 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
Do not spew diff output to terminal (by default).  Closes:#736526.

6 years agoWork with wheezy-backports (and keep squeeze-backports working too). Closes:#736524.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 16:30:03 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Work with wheezy-backports (and keep squeeze-backports working too). Closes:#736524.

6 years agoClone removes destination directory on error. Closes:#736153.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 16:17:19 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Clone removes destination directory on error.  Closes:#736153.

6 years agogetcwd: Introduce must_getcwd using getcwd rather than cmdoutput
Ian Jackson [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 16:09:43 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
getcwd: Introduce must_getcwd using getcwd rather than cmdoutput

6 years agodebian/changelog: Recategorise and sort out a bit
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 11:13:49 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
debian/changelog: Recategorise and sort out a bit

6 years agoMention cross-version dgit rpush incompatibility in manpage.
Ian Jackson [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 17:35:44 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
Mention cross-version dgit rpush incompatibility in manpage.

6 years agoRevert "Switch to using dgit@git.debian.org (and dgit-repos-server) by default."
Ian Jackson [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 17:30:48 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
Revert "Switch to using dgit@git.debian.org (and dgit-repos-server) by default."

The infrastructure end of this is not ready.  But I want to push this
branch to master so I don't end up with irreconcileable branches.  So
revert the change to the default config.

This reverts commit 111b247b6198535db5788a07069971e409f539cd.

Conflicts:
debian/changelog

6 years agotests: drs-push-rejects: test unknown suite
Ian Jackson [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 18:36:53 +0000 (18:36 +0000)]
tests: drs-push-rejects: test unknown suite

6 years agotests: drs-push-rejects: malformed tags of various kinds
Ian Jackson [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 18:34:43 +0000 (18:34 +0000)]
tests: drs-push-rejects: malformed tags of various kinds

6 years agodgit-repos-server: call tag tags "headers" in error messages
Ian Jackson [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 18:03:00 +0000 (18:03 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: call tag tags "headers" in error messages

6 years agotests: drs-push-rejects: todos; now all relevant error conditions in dgit-repos-serve...
Ian Jackson [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 01:02:28 +0000 (01:02 +0000)]
tests: drs-push-rejects: todos; now all relevant error conditions in dgit-repos-server are at least noted with a "fixme"

6 years agotests: drs-push-rejects: more error tests
Ian Jackson [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 01:01:35 +0000 (01:01 +0000)]
tests: drs-push-rejects: more error tests

6 years agodgit-repos-server: some better error msgs, more tests
Ian Jackson [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 00:46:48 +0000 (00:46 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: some better error msgs, more tests

6 years agotests: drs-push-rejects: fix unexpected success msg
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 18:36:41 +0000 (18:36 +0000)]
tests: drs-push-rejects: fix unexpected success msg

6 years agotests: drs-push-rejects: introduce and use "mustsucceed"
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 18:27:56 +0000 (18:27 +0000)]
tests: drs-push-rejects: introduce and use "mustsucceed"

6 years agotests: drs-push-rejects: check that failures do not update any refs
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 18:28:19 +0000 (18:28 +0000)]
tests: drs-push-rejects: check that failures do not update any refs

6 years agotests: drs-push-rejects: fix "key not in keyring" test
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 18:28:34 +0000 (18:28 +0000)]
tests: drs-push-rejects: fix "key not in keyring" test

6 years agodgit-repos-server: some better error msgs, more tests
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 18:27:03 +0000 (18:27 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: some better error msgs, more tests

6 years agodgit-repos-server: fix dm parsing, more tests
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 18:06:53 +0000 (18:06 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: fix dm parsing, more tests

6 years agodgit-repos-server: fix dm parsing (success case)
Ian Jackson [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 22:02:47 +0000 (22:02 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: fix dm parsing (success case)

6 years agotests: drs-push-rejects: failing test for dm
Ian Jackson [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 19:17:31 +0000 (19:17 +0000)]
tests: drs-push-rejects: failing test for dm

6 years agotests: drs-push-rejects: wip
Ian Jackson [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 19:10:07 +0000 (19:10 +0000)]
tests: drs-push-rejects: wip

6 years agotests: drs-push-rejects: some failure cases; generate tags in script
Ian Jackson [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 17:16:12 +0000 (17:16 +0000)]
tests: drs-push-rejects: some failure cases; generate tags in script

6 years agodgit-repos-server: better error msg for unsigned tag
Ian Jackson [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 17:15:11 +0000 (17:15 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: better error msg for unsigned tag

6 years agotests: pari-extra_drs.tar: clean
Ian Jackson [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 16:26:49 +0000 (16:26 +0000)]
tests: pari-extra_drs.tar: clean

6 years agotests: drs-push-rejects: new test, currently just passes a push
Ian Jackson [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 16:17:09 +0000 (16:17 +0000)]
tests: drs-push-rejects: new test, currently just passes a push

6 years agotests: rename tartree-edit from gitrepo-edit
Ian Jackson [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 16:16:28 +0000 (16:16 +0000)]
tests: rename tartree-edit from gitrepo-edit

6 years agotests/lib: set up default control files for drs in t-drs
Ian Jackson [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 22:05:59 +0000 (22:05 +0000)]
tests/lib: set up default control files for drs in t-drs

6 years agotests/lib: break out t-untar and use it in t-worktree
Ian Jackson [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 22:05:35 +0000 (22:05 +0000)]
tests/lib: break out t-untar and use it in t-worktree

6 years agotests: run-all: allow arg(s) to override test list
Ian Jackson [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 22:04:48 +0000 (22:04 +0000)]
tests: run-all: allow arg(s) to override test list

6 years agodgit-repos-server: tests: remove obsolete files
Ian Jackson [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 21:49:36 +0000 (21:49 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: tests: remove obsolete files

6 years agotests: gitrepo-edit: seems to work
Ian Jackson [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 21:37:50 +0000 (21:37 +0000)]
tests: gitrepo-edit: seems to work

6 years agotests: gitrepo-edit: seems to work
Ian Jackson [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 21:37:29 +0000 (21:37 +0000)]
tests: gitrepo-edit: seems to work

6 years agotests: gitrepo-edit: wip, new .edit style
Ian Jackson [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 21:35:27 +0000 (21:35 +0000)]
tests: gitrepo-edit: wip, new .edit style

6 years agotests: gitrepo-edit: wip, before new layout
Ian Jackson [Sun, 16 Feb 2014 15:34:51 +0000 (15:34 +0000)]
tests: gitrepo-edit: wip, before new layout

6 years agotests: git-repo-edit: wip
Ian Jackson [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 18:35:44 +0000 (18:35 +0000)]
tests: git-repo-edit: wip

6 years agodgit-repos-server: fixes, tests. can now pass drs-clone-nogit, really
Ian Jackson [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 18:25:31 +0000 (18:25 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: fixes, tests.  can now pass drs-clone-nogit, really

6 years agodgit-repos-server: fixes, tests. can now pass drs-clone-nogit
Ian Jackson [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 16:24:08 +0000 (16:24 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: fixes, tests.  can now pass drs-clone-nogit

6 years agodgit-repos-server: pre-receive hook sends errors to recorderror
Ian Jackson [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 19:06:30 +0000 (19:06 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: pre-receive hook sends errors to recorderror

6 years agodgit-repos-server: do drs-error and recorderror, not just for reject
Ian Jackson [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 19:03:13 +0000 (19:03 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: do drs-error and recorderror, not just for reject

6 years agodgit-repos-server: wip fixes
Ian Jackson [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 18:53:43 +0000 (18:53 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: wip fixes

6 years agodgit-repos-server: tests: test keys, etc.
Ian Jackson [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 01:13:09 +0000 (01:13 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: tests: test keys, etc.

6 years agodgit-repos-server: tests: download a dm.txt from https://ftp-master.debian.org/dm.txt
Ian Jackson [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 01:09:00 +0000 (01:09 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: tests: download a dm.txt from https://ftp-debian.org/dm.txt

6 years agodgit-repos-server: parse canonical-suite-containing tags
Ian Jackson [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 19:20:11 +0000 (19:20 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: parse canonical-suite-containing tags

6 years agodgit-repos-server: clear GIT_DIR and GIT_PREFIX (which we maybe inherit from client...
Ian Jackson [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 19:14:08 +0000 (19:14 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: clear GIT_DIR and GIT_PREFIX (which we maybe inherit from client git)

6 years agodgit-repos-server: better handling of wrongness in maybeinstallprospective
Ian Jackson [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 19:13:28 +0000 (19:13 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: better handling of wrongness in maybeinstallprospective

6 years agodgit-repos-server: plumb rejection message through to parent maybeinstallprospective
Ian Jackson [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 19:12:53 +0000 (19:12 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: plumb rejection message through to parent maybeinstallprospective

6 years agodgit-repos-server: more debugging output
Ian Jackson [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 19:12:19 +0000 (19:12 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: more debugging output

6 years agoInclude canonicalised suite name in signed tag message.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 19:09:43 +0000 (19:09 +0000)]
Include canonicalised suite name in signed tag message.

6 years agodgit-repos-server: message improvements
Ian Jackson [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 19:49:30 +0000 (19:49 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: message improvements

6 years agodgit-repos-server: actually receive into incoming
Ian Jackson [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 19:35:39 +0000 (19:35 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: actually receive into incoming

6 years agodgit-repos-server: add debugging output
Ian Jackson [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 19:35:29 +0000 (19:35 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: add debugging output

6 years agodgit-repos-server: rename private env vars to DGIT_DRS_...
Ian Jackson [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 19:04:07 +0000 (19:04 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: rename private env vars to DGIT_DRS_...

6 years agodgit-repos-server: wip, a test
Ian Jackson [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 18:58:52 +0000 (18:58 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: wip, a test

6 years agodgit-repos-server: tests: no need for troot
Ian Jackson [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 18:36:22 +0000 (18:36 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: tests: no need for troot

6 years agodgit-repos-server: make _tmp
Ian Jackson [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 18:36:13 +0000 (18:36 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: make _tmp

6 years agodgit-repos-server: tolerate missing _tmp in cleanup
Ian Jackson [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 18:34:45 +0000 (18:34 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: tolerate missing _tmp in cleanup

6 years agodgit-repos-server: make _empty ourselves
Ian Jackson [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 18:29:18 +0000 (18:29 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: make _empty ourselves

6 years agodgit-repos-server: fixes from testing
Ian Jackson [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 18:29:09 +0000 (18:29 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: fixes from testing

6 years agodgit-repos-server: fixes from testing
Ian Jackson [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 23:48:35 +0000 (23:48 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: fixes from testing

6 years agodgit-repos-server: fixes to testing arrangements
Ian Jackson [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 23:32:15 +0000 (23:32 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: fixes to testing arrangements

6 years agodgit-repos-server: wip tests
Ian Jackson [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 15:04:00 +0000 (15:04 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: wip tests

6 years agoNew script tests/using-intree for running tests on the source tree.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 15:03:40 +0000 (15:03 +0000)]
New script tests/using-intree for running tests on the source tree.

6 years agodgit-repos-server: wip tests/drs-sshd
Ian Jackson [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 02:42:01 +0000 (02:42 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: wip tests/drs-sshd

6 years agoSwitch to using dgit@git.debian.org (and dgit-repos-server) by default.
Ian Jackson [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 23:18:22 +0000 (23:18 +0000)]
Switch to using dgit@git.debian.org (and dgit-repos-server) by default.

6 years agodgit-repos-server: fix name in changelog
Ian Jackson [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 23:18:16 +0000 (23:18 +0000)]
dgit-repos-server: fix name in changelog

6 years agotest-dummy-drs `distro': for testing dgit-push-responder. WIP.
Ian Jackson [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 23:16:47 +0000 (23:16 +0000)]
test-dummy-drs `distro': for testing dgit-push-responder.  WIP.

6 years agoMove dsc handling together for clarity. NFC.
Ian Jackson [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 22:58:06 +0000 (22:58 +0000)]
Move dsc handling together for clarity.  NFC.