chiark / gitweb /
Work with wheezy-backports (and keep squeeze-backports working too). Closes:#736524.
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 3 Aug 2014 16:30:03 +0000 (17:30 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 3 Aug 2014 16:31:50 +0000 (17:31 +0100)
debian/changelog
dgit

index 6ccbdde..bd08454 100644 (file)
@@ -2,6 +2,8 @@ dgit (0.22~experimental1) experimental; urgency=low
 
   Bugfixes:
   * Clone removes destination directory on error.  Closes:#736153.
+  * Work with wheezy-backports (and keep squeeze-backports working too).
+    Closes:#736524.
 
   Minor improvements:
   * Include canonicalised suite name in signed tag message.
diff --git a/dgit b/dgit
index 42fa306..4b218a3 100755 (executable)
--- a/dgit
+++ b/dgit
@@ -469,7 +469,7 @@ our %defcfg = ('dgit.default.distro' => 'debian',
               'dgit-distro.debian.sshpsql-dbname' => 'service=projectb',
               'dgit-distro.debian.upload-host' => 'ftp-master', # for dput
               'dgit-distro.debian.mirror' => 'http://ftp.debian.org/debian/',
- 'dgit-distro.debian.backports-quirk' => '%-backports*',
+ 'dgit-distro.debian.backports-quirk' => '(squeeze)-backports*',
  'dgit-distro.debian-backports.mirror' => 'http://backports.debian.org/debian-backports/',
               'dgit-distro.test-dummy.ssh' => "$td/ssh",
               'dgit-distro.test-dummy.username' => "alice",
@@ -515,9 +515,10 @@ sub access_quirk () {
                              'RETURN-UNDEF');
     if (defined $backports_quirk) {
        my $re = $backports_quirk;
-       $re =~ s/[^-0-9a-z_\%*]/\\$&/ig;
+       $re =~ s/[^-0-9a-z_\%*()]/\\$&/ig;
        $re =~ s/\*/.*/g;
-       $re =~ s/\%/([-0-9a-z_]+)/ or badcfg "backports-quirk needs \%";
+       $re =~ s/\%/([-0-9a-z_]+)/
+           or $re =~ m/[()]/ or badcfg "backports-quirk needs \% or ( )";
        if ($isuite =~ m/^$re$/) {
            return ('backports',"$basedistro-backports",$1);
        }