chiark / gitweb /
git-debrebase: factor out getoptions for subcommand
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Fri, 3 Aug 2018 11:53:10 +0000 (12:53 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Fri, 3 Aug 2018 13:53:23 +0000 (14:53 +0100)
No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
git-debrebase

index b61970c..907ebfe 100755 (executable)
@@ -61,11 +61,15 @@ sub badusage ($) {
     finish 8;
 }
 
-sub getoptions {
+sub getoptions_main {
     my $m = shift;
     local $SIG{__WARN__}; # GetOptions calls `warn' to print messages
     GetOptions @_ or badusage $m;
 }
+sub getoptions {
+    my $sc = shift;
+    getoptions_main "bad options follow \`git-debrebase $sc'", @_;
+}
 
 sub cfg ($;$) {
     my ($k, $optional) = @_;
@@ -1536,7 +1540,7 @@ sub cmd_status () {
 
 sub cmd_stitch () {
     my $prose = 'stitch';
-    getoptions("bad options follow \`git-debrebase stitch'",
+    getoptions("stitch",
               'prose=s', \$prose);
     badusage "no arguments allowed" if @ARGV;
     do_stitch $prose, 0;
@@ -1600,7 +1604,7 @@ sub make_patches ($) {
 
 sub cmd_make_patches () {
     my $opt_quiet_would_amend;
-    getoptions("bad options follow \`git-debrebase make-patches'",
+    getoptions("make-patches",
               'quiet-would-amend!', \$opt_quiet_would_amend);
     badusage "no arguments allowed" if @ARGV;
     my $old_head = get_head();
@@ -1821,7 +1825,8 @@ sub cmd_downstream_rebase_launder_v0 () {
     }
 }
 
-getoptions("bad options\n",
+getoptions_main
+          ("bad options\n",
           "D+" => \$debuglevel,
           'noop-ok', => \$opt_noop_ok,
           'f=s' => \@snag_force_opts,