chiark / gitweb /
git-debrebase: trees_diff_walk: Support recursion
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Fri, 24 Aug 2018 19:20:35 +0000 (20:20 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Fri, 24 Aug 2018 19:25:45 +0000 (20:25 +0100)
No-one specifies this yet, so NFC.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
git-debrebase

index 4a70585..58d3a4a 100755 (executable)
@@ -232,12 +232,13 @@ sub trees_diff_walk ($$$;$) {
     # $x and $y are as for get_tree
     # where $name, $ix, $iy are $name and $info from get_tree
     # opts are   all       call even for names same in both
+    #            recurse   call even for names same in both
     my $opts = shift @_ if @_>=4;
     my ($x,$y,$call) = @_;
     my $all = $opts->{all};
     return if !$all and $x eq $y;
-    my @x = get_tree $x;
-    my @y = get_tree $y;
+    my @x = get_tree $x, 0, $opts->{recurse};
+    my @y = get_tree $y, 0, $opts->{recurse};
     printdebug "trees_diff_walk(..$x,$y..) ".Dumper(\@x,\@y)
        if $debuglevel >= 3;
     while (@x || @y) {