chiark / gitweb /
Test suite: setup import: Cope with nested and multiple imports
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 22 Oct 2016 18:02:03 +0000 (19:02 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 22 Oct 2016 18:05:40 +0000 (19:05 +0100)
Name the IMPORT file after the setup name.

This is important when running under autopkgtest, where all the setups
share the tmp directory with each other and with the main test.  The
setups need distinct IMPORTS.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
debian/changelog
tests/lib

index 07dbba6..571ab67 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,7 @@
 dgit (2.5~) unstable; urgency=medium
 
   * dgit-maint-merge(7): New tutorial manpage from Sean Whitton.
+  * Test suite bugfixes.
 
  --
 
index 3ddb980..fe8d8fc 100644 (file)
--- a/tests/lib
+++ b/tests/lib
@@ -381,7 +381,8 @@ t-setup-done () {
        local savedirs=$2
        local importeval=$3
 
-       exec 4>$tmp/IMPORT.new
+       local import=IMPORT.${0##*/}
+       exec 4>$tmp/$import.new
 
        local vn
        for vn in $savevars; do
@@ -390,11 +391,11 @@ t-setup-done () {
                ' $vn "$(eval "printf '%s\n' \"\$$vn\"")"
        done
 
-       (set -e; cd $tmp; tar cf IMPORT.tar $savedirs)
+       (set -e; cd $tmp; tar cf $import.tar $savedirs)
 
        printf >&4 "\n%s\n" "$importeval"
 
-       mv -f $tmp/IMPORT.new $tmp/IMPORT
+       mv -f $tmp/$import.new $tmp/$import
 }
 
 t-setup-import () {
@@ -412,7 +413,7 @@ t-setup-import () {
                lock="$setupsrc.lock"
        fi
 
-       local simport="$setupsrc/IMPORT"
+       local simport="$setupsrc/IMPORT.$setupname"
 
        if ! [ -e "$simport" ]; then
                with-lock-ex -w "$lock" \