chiark / gitweb /
dgit(1): Document which --ch: options are a good idea.
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Wed, 19 Oct 2016 20:40:45 +0000 (21:40 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Thu, 20 Oct 2016 15:12:28 +0000 (16:12 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
debian/changelog
dgit.1

index 08b3e32..252ff7c 100644 (file)
@@ -10,6 +10,7 @@ dgit (2.4~) unstable; urgency=low
     even if the eventual tree (and therefore commit) is the same.
     Otherwise, after updating dgit, the cache might have the right answer
     but not be refreshed even by a build.
+  * dgit(1): Document which --ch: options are a good idea.
 
  --
 
diff --git a/dgit.1 b/dgit.1
index 42973a4..e885b6f 100644 (file)
--- a/dgit.1
+++ b/dgit.1
@@ -525,6 +525,11 @@ Passed to dpkg-genchanges (eventually).
 .RI \fB--ch:\fR option
 Specifies a single additional option to pass, eventually, to
 dpkg-genchanges.
+
+Options which are safe to pass include
+.BR "-si -sa -sd -C" .
+
+For other options the caveat below applies.
 .TP
 .RI \fB--curl:\fR option " | \fB--dput:\fR" option " |..."
 Specifies a single additional option to pass to