chiark / gitweb /
test suite: Drop dependency arrangement for tests/tmp
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Thu, 26 Jul 2018 08:56:37 +0000 (09:56 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Thu, 26 Jul 2018 09:04:30 +0000 (10:04 +0100)
run-all makes the directory now adays so this is not needed.  It's
going to be harmful for --progressive, since it would make make want
to rerun things every time tests/tmp/ is updated.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
tests/Makefile

index 44b7458..d6f78dc 100644 (file)
@@ -9,11 +9,7 @@ TESTNAMES := $(notdir $(TESTSCRIPTS))
 all: $(foreach t,$(TESTNAMES),tests/tmp/$t.ok)
        @echo "ALL PASSED"
 
-tests/tmp:
-       mkdir -p $@
-
-
-tests/tmp/%.ok: tests/tmp
+tests/tmp/%.ok:
 ifeq ($(DGIT_TEST_RETRY_COUNT),)
        tests/tests/$* >tests/tmp/$*.log 2>&1
 else