chiark / gitweb /
Test suite: lib t-untar of an edited tartree: do not hardlink
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 3 Jul 2016 22:00:16 +0000 (23:00 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 3 Jul 2016 22:12:37 +0000 (23:12 +0100)
Some of the tools we use, it turns out, do not update properly: they
overwrite in place.  This can cause inadvertant changes to a tartree
opened for editing.

tests/lib

index 7f459aa..48bc237 100644 (file)
--- a/tests/lib
+++ b/tests/lib
@@ -134,7 +134,7 @@ t-untar () {
        local tarfile=$1.tar
        local edittree=$1.edit
        if test -d "$edittree"; then
-               cp -al "$edittree"/* .
+               cp -a "$edittree"/* .
        else
                tar xf "$tarfile"
        fi