chiark / gitweb /
dgit: clean_tree_check: Add a comment about modifed tracked files
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 13 Oct 2018 10:37:06 +0000 (11:37 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 13 Oct 2018 11:20:46 +0000 (12:20 +0100)
No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
dgit

diff --git a/dgit b/dgit
index 2d7b8d4..1d0fe85 100755 (executable)
--- a/dgit
+++ b/dgit
@@ -6201,6 +6201,9 @@ sub maybe_unapply_patches_again () {
 
 sub clean_tree_check () {
     # Not yet fully implemented.
+    # This function needs to not care about modified but tracked files.
+    # That was done by check_not_dirty, and by now we may have run
+    # the rules clean target which might modify tracked files (!)
     if ($cleanmode =~ m{^check}) {
        my $leftovers = cmdoutput @git, qw(clean -xdn);
        if (length $leftovers) {