chiark / gitweb /
Import: Docuemnt absurdity in changelog
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 24 Oct 2016 00:25:51 +0000 (01:25 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 24 Oct 2016 00:44:16 +0000 (01:44 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
debian/changelog

index 34ea9d8..0d30219 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,11 @@
 dgit (2.7~) unstable; urgency=medium
 
+  Absurd bugfix for serious bug:
+  * Work around `git-apply' problems (eg #841865, #829067) exposed by
+    `gbp pq import' (#841866) by sometimes falling back to an emulation of
+    git-apply in terms of dpkg-source --before-build.  Closes:#841867.
+
+  Minor changes:
   * dgit(1): Reorder the options, moving more important ones earlier.
   * dgit(1): Some more info about --deliberately.
   * Provide --force-unrepresentable.