chiark / gitweb /
Test suite: inarchivecopy: use t-sametree-parent
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Tue, 30 Aug 2016 00:37:43 +0000 (01:37 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Tue, 6 Sep 2016 12:20:36 +0000 (13:20 +0100)
Otherwise different history between fetch and clone breaks the test.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
tests/tests/inarchivecopy

index ed0bcae..fbd197d 100755 (executable)
@@ -38,14 +38,21 @@ copy-check () {
         git merge --ff-only dgit/dgit/stable
 
         copy-check-good
+        local fetched=$(t-sametree-parent HEAD)
        cd ..
 
        rm -rf example.cloned
        t-dgit clone $p stable example.cloned
 
        cd example.cloned
+        t-refs-same-start
         copy-check-good
+        local cloned=$(t-sametree-parent HEAD)  
        cd ..
+
+       t-refs-same-start
+       t-ref-same-val fetched $fetched
+       t-ref-same-val cloned $cloned
 }
 
 copy-check 2.0