chiark / gitweb /
pseudomerge: In non-splitbrain, do not look at previous tags
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 17 Oct 2016 23:28:09 +0000 (00:28 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Tue, 18 Oct 2016 00:38:06 +0000 (01:38 +0100)
We only want to know: is the current archive version what was
specified in --overwrite=VERSION, or mentioned in the changelog with
--overwrite (without VERSION).  In that case we want to overwrite
whatever it is, even if the tags are missing or broken.

Prompted by #841101.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
dgit

diff --git a/dgit b/dgit
index 53f4713..1de40c1 100755 (executable)
--- a/dgit
+++ b/dgit
@@ -2928,16 +2928,6 @@ sub plain_overwrite_pseudomerge ($$$) {
 
     my $i_arch_v = pseudomerge_version_check($clogp, $archive_hash);
 
-    my @tagformats = access_cfg_tagformats();
-    my @t_overwr =
-       map { $_->($i_arch_v->[0], access_basedistro) }
-       (grep { m/^(?:old|hist)$/ } @tagformats)
-       ? \&debiantags : \&debiantag_new;
-    my $i_overwr = infopair_lrf_tag_lookup \@t_overwr, "previous version tag";
-    my $i_archive = [ $archive_hash, "current archive contents" ];
-
-    infopair_cond_equal($i_overwr, $i_archive);
-
     return $head if is_fast_fwd $archive_hash, $head;
 
     my $m = "Declare fast forward from $i_arch_v->[0]";