chiark / gitweb /
dgit(1): Mention in --overwrite that it is usually needed for first dgit push
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Wed, 27 Jun 2018 00:06:00 +0000 (01:06 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Wed, 27 Jun 2018 00:27:59 +0000 (01:27 +0100)
This is part of #891031.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
dgit.1

diff --git a/dgit.1 b/dgit.1
index 8ddcbe3..e54ab43 100644 (file)
--- a/dgit.1
+++ b/dgit.1
@@ -519,6 +519,12 @@ This option is useful if you are the maintainer, and you have
 incorporated NMU changes into your own git workflow in a way that
 doesn't make your branch a fast forward from the NMU.
 
 incorporated NMU changes into your own git workflow in a way that
 doesn't make your branch a fast forward from the NMU.
 
+This option is also usually necessary
+the first time a package is pushed with dgit push
+to a particular suite.
+See
+.BR dgit-maint- \fI*\fR (7) .
+
 .I previous-version
 ought to be the version currently in the archive.  If
 .I previous-version
 .I previous-version
 ought to be the version currently in the archive.  If
 .I previous-version