chiark / gitweb /
When key to use not specified any other way, use the debian/changelog trailer line...
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 26 Jul 2015 21:53:52 +0000 (22:53 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 27 Jul 2015 02:51:45 +0000 (03:51 +0100)
debian/changelog
dgit
dgit.1

index 3a54ce5..34b9388 100644 (file)
@@ -49,6 +49,8 @@ dgit (1.1~~) unstable; urgency=low
     or DEBEMAIL/DEBFULLNAME.  Closes:#793410.
   * Work around curl -sS -I printing `HTTP/1.0 200 Connection established'
     before the actual header, so dgit works with https_proxy set (!)
+  * When key to use not specified any other way, use the debian/changelog
+    trailer line.  Closes:#793423.
 
  --
 
diff --git a/dgit b/dgit
index 6226bce..270f925 100755 (executable)
--- a/dgit
+++ b/dgit
@@ -1875,6 +1875,9 @@ END
        if (!defined $keyid) {
            $keyid = access_cfg('keyid','RETURN-UNDEF');
        }
+        if (!defined $keyid) {
+           $keyid = getfield $clogp, 'Maintainer';
+        }
        unlink $tfn->('.tmp.asc') or $!==&ENOENT or die $!;
        my @sign_cmd = (@gpg, qw(--detach-sign --armor));
        push @sign_cmd, qw(-u),$keyid if defined $keyid;
diff --git a/dgit.1 b/dgit.1
index e8f7eb2..dcf4408 100644 (file)
--- a/dgit.1
+++ b/dgit.1
@@ -260,8 +260,8 @@ Use
 for signing the tag and the upload.  The default comes from the
 distro's
 .B keyid
-config setting (see CONFIGURATION, below), or failing that, gnupg's
-default.
+config setting (see CONFIGURATION, below), or failing that, the
+uploader trailer line in debian/changelog.
 .TP
 .BR --no-sign
 does not sign tags or uploads (meaningful only with push).